如何在几秒钟内拍下好照片, 听听你的音乐

playscore 适用于任何印刷音乐,但不适用手写音乐

  1. 拍摄纸质分数–捕捉屏幕可能有效, 但不能保证。 一定要把页面上的音乐全部拍下来, 而不是其中的一部分 “
  2. 确保音乐是平面的, 并且在设备屏幕上看起来是直的。 重要的是, 音乐的左边缘是明确的, 是垂直的
  3. 使用充足的光线, 让相机有时间集中注意力
  4. 所有现代 iphones 和 ipad 都能很好地与 playscore 配合使用。 然而, 只有高端的 android 设备有足够好的相机来识别音乐。 您可以通过先下载 playscore 精简版来免费检查您的设备

playscore 适用于大多数基于工作人员的音乐。 但令人惊讶的是, playscore 的效果甚至更好, 音乐就越复杂, 例如 bach fugues。 这是因为 playscore 使用每一个细节, 音乐越复杂, playscore 的工作信息就越多!

需要帮助吗?

如果你有纸印刷音乐播放得分将工作。 如果您没有得到出色的结果, 也无法找出原因, 请从联系人页面向我们发送一条消息。

喜欢播放分数

如果你喜欢 playscore, 请给我们的应用程序打分。 应用评论帮助我们提高播放得分。

安卓设备: PlayScore 精简版和 PlayScore Pro

playscore 精简版是一个免费的应用程序 (没有广告), 让你播放任何数量的单一整页音乐完全免费, 只要你保留该应用程序。 在 playscore 精简版的核心的识别引擎是完全相同的一个在 playscore 临。 唯一的限制是,音乐每个系统的工作人员不得超过2人。 例如, 整个页面的键盘音乐是好的。

playscore pro 还增加了许多附加功能。 它可以让你播放音乐与超过2名工作人员每个系统 (如一首歌曲与键盘伴奏或声乐分数)。 它还允许您将音乐另存为 midi 和 musicxml, 以便您可以在任何分数书写应用程序中共享和编辑它。 在 apple 设备上, 您还可以创建循环, 并使用 “伴随” 模式功能随附播放 “。

我们建议您在购买 playscore pro 之前下载 playscore 精简版。 因为识别引擎是相同的, 你将能够看到惊人的结果可能与 playscore 之前承诺购买。

少数 Android 设备没有足够好的相机来播放播放。 如果反复看到错误符号 (划掉的注释) 的结果不佳, 您的相机可能不够好。

播放分数使用起来很简单。 一旦相机出现, 你就可以拍照了。 点按相机图标以激活朝前的相机。 现在, 平方一页音乐 (纵向视图通常是最好的), 使其填充屏幕的大部分, 然后点击按钮。 一旦你对图片感到满意, playscore 就会回到主页。 现在点击中心的眼睛图标, 等待几秒钟, 而 playscore 扫描你的音乐。

现在使用按钮播放音乐。 点击任何酒吧, 从那里听到音乐。

要更改节奏, 请点按节拍器图标, 然后滑动到所需的速度。

加载和保存图像

如果要保留当前图像, 请点按磁盘图标。 图像将保存在图像文件夹中。 要加载保存的图像, 只需点击文件图标 (有关 midi 和 musicxml 文件的信息, 请参见下文)

苹果设备: PlayScore 2

在苹果设备播放分数2可以处理1和2工作人员免费音乐。 通过订阅, 您可以播放任何音乐、处理多个页面和 PDF 分数。 您可以单独收听或调整标杆的音量。 您可以创建循环、转置和更多。 没有播放分数应用包含广告。

拍得好

照片越好, 回放就越好。 最重要的是强光、好的焦点和从平面页面拍摄的直图像。

小贴士:把音乐垂直拍照往往更容易。 如果你把音乐平放在桌子上, 你的设备相机就有旋转的风险, 你会捕捉到它一侧的音乐。 像音乐台这样的东西是理想的, 因为这有助于保持音乐的平缓。

你应该从任何光线充足、焦点清晰的音乐页面图片中获得结果。 但它是值得一个小的实验照明和定位。 一般来说, 光越亮越好。 但不同的设备有不同的特点, 有些设备, 比如 iphone 6 和7对光线不太挑剔。

对焦同样重要, 您保持设备的稳定性越高。 有些设备需要几秒钟才能达到最佳对焦, 因此在调整时保持设备的稳定性。 你可能会发现, 把胳膊放在椅子后部等物体上是有帮助的。 你会发现你通过练习来提高。 当你开始的时候, 尝试同一页面的不同镜头, 感受一下什么效果很好。

音乐的左边缘承载着大量的信息, 对于有两三个以上工作人员的音乐来说, 这有助于拍摄这些清晰而直白的信息。

没有必要用音乐来绝对地填满整个画面。 避免靠近, 使图片失真。 使用屏幕截图作为指南。 有时, 你可以通过退后一点, 让音乐填充较少的页面来提高效果。

如果你在第一次尝试时发现有什么问题, 那就坚持更多的投篮。 结果将得到改善。

音乐的类型

音乐有各种形状和大小, 并且仔细播放分数可以阅读最多的排序:

  • 正常大小, a4 或较大的页面打印音乐在良好的条件是最好的。 如果音乐是在一本厚厚的书, 它可能是很难使页面平坦, 如果它是一个右手页的脊椎可以使音乐的左边缘很难清晰地拍摄。 但要想把它弄得尽可能平坦, 是值得的。 一个相当平坦的页面是良好的识别所必需的。
  • 教科书中的音乐例子–如果音乐很清楚, 这往往效果很好。 拍摄包含音乐的一般区域的照片。 播放分数将从文本页面中提取音乐。
  • 微型得分–这些都是游戏得分最大的挑战, 但如果形象好, 结果可能会很好。

midi 和 musicxml 文件

除了图像, playscore 还创建了一对音乐文件。 这些给你所有你需要分享你的音乐, 并将其导出到几乎任何音乐符号程序。

midi (文件扩展名. 中) -这是一个标准的 midi 文件, 应该在任何媒体播放器上播放。如果您只是想将播放分数中的曲调发送给朋友, 然后发送. mid 文件。他们应该像你一样听到。但是, 请注意, 您的朋友听到的乐器声音将是他们的设备上与钢琴相对应的乐器声音。

musicxml (文件名扩展名. xml) -大多数表示法应用程序可以接受 midi 输入, 有些可以将其转换为页面上的注释。 但是, 将音乐页面从打印页传输到音乐编辑程序 (如 sibelius 或 finale) 的最佳方法是导出 playscore. xml 文件。 大多数好的表示法程序都可以接受这种格式。 它不仅包含音符, 还包含发音、动态、发夹和诽谤, 以及茎方向、发光等布局细节。

本节说明当您点击磁盘图标时, 如何访问 playscore pro 创建的这些 midi 和 musicxml 文件。

Apple 设备上的 PlayScore 2: 共享图像、MID 和 MusicXML

要导出 MIDI 文件或 MusicXML 文件, 请点击 “播放” 屏幕右上角的导出图标。 您将看到所有可用的共享方法。 您将能够将 musicxml 或 midi 文件复制到任何其他可以接收它们的应用程序。 通过从 “文档” 屏幕中选择导出图标, 可以导出整个 PlayScore 2 文档。

安卓设备: midi 和 musicxml

一旦你拍了你的音乐的照片, 通过点击眼睛图标转换它, 并检查它听起来还可以 (只是尝试另一张照片, 如果它不), 只需点击磁盘图标, 将所有三个文件保存到您的设备上的以下位置。 请注意, 保存文件后, 磁盘图标将消失, 以指示它们已成功保存。

/dcim/camerasic/scorese/

这三个文件都与你点击图标时看到的分数有关。 这些文件是:

playscore _ xxxx. jpg

playscore _ xxxx. mid

playscore _ xxxx ml

jpg 文件是捕获的页面的图像。 这正是它本来可以通过常规相机应用程序捕获, 但与 playscore 的名称是 playscore _ xxx. jpg, 其中 xxx 是一个独特的数字 (如 PlayScore_20151006_150741.jpg)。

另外两个文件是上面描述的 midi 和 musicxml 文件

访问 android 文件

在 android 手机和平板电脑上, 这些文件可以在其他应用程序需要的任何地方自由移动和复制。 一个简单的方法来传输文件到您的 pc 或 mac 是通过 dropbox, 但有很多其他的方法。

使用标准的 “我的文件” 应用程序, 导航到下面的文件夹, 然后长按播放分数文件来选择它们。 一旦选择, 它们可以使用导出图标以多种方式移动。 如果您安装了 dropbox, 那么这将是选项之一。

包含三个 playscore 文件的文件夹是/dcim/camerase/scoresese/cim/tices里/

转换 PDF 文件 (仅限 Apple)

要播放 PDF 分数, 只需将分数加载到 Safari 中, 然后从导出图标中选择 “复制到播放分数 2″。 或者, 您也可以使用 “从文档” 屏幕导入 PDF 分数。

转换导入的图像

使用 playscore pro, 您可以将设备上的任何图像转换为 midi 和 musicxml。 这意味着您可以处理从扫描仪、网站或其他任何地方拍摄的高分辨率图像, 以及从 playscore 会话中保存的图像。 但图像必须是高分辨率的。

播放得分 只能处理高分辨率图像–即与设备摄像机拍摄的图像分辨率相似的图像。 如果您发现 playscore 给出的结果很差, 或者显示了错误符号 (划掉的注释), 您可能正在尝试处理较低的分辨率图像。

图像必须位于您的照片 (或 android 下载文件夹) 中。 要显示用于处理的图像, 请点击屏幕右下角的文件符号 (带高音夹板), 然后选择图像。 然后点击眼睛按钮进行处理。 现在, 您可以播放结果或点击磁盘图标以保存 midi 和 musicxml 文件。

一般来说, 灰度图像的颜色比纯粹的黑白 (中间没有阴影) 能产生更好的效果。 这是因为 playscore 可以对什么是前景和背景做出自己的决定。

处理屏幕截图

在处理屏幕截图时, 我们不作任何保证。 只需使用文件图标将屏幕截图加载到 playscore 即可尝试。 为了获得最好的成功机会, 可以安排屏幕截图中的音乐尽可能多地覆盖屏幕。

播放分数和版权音乐

以下只是为了指导, 并不是对法律的全面说明。 除某些例外情况外, 复制版权音乐是违法的。 这可能适用于 playscore pro 的一些用途, 就像您复印版权内的版权文章一样。 版权适用于由不到70年前去世的人创作的音乐。 它也适用于安排, 编辑等, 但安排不会带来原始的版权外的作品的版权。

故障 排除

如果你没有得到优秀的结果, 原因可能是以下之一

  1. 你的照片不够清晰–使用充足的光线 (好的光线比闪光灯好)。 确保图片清晰、聚焦清晰。 拍摄的图片与页面平躺, 图像正方形的螺丝钉 n
  2. 您正在尝试转换低分辨率图像或 pdf (仅限 apple) -如果您尝试转换的 jpg 的大小小于约1.5 兆字节, 它可能太小。 如果要从 pdf 转换, 请将转换设置为300dpi。 转换程序默认值通常太低。 如果您使用的是扫描仪, 请将扫描设置为300dpi。
  3. 您正在尝试转换屏幕截图-屏幕截图往往分辨率太低。 它们有时可能会奏效, 但我们不保证。
  4. 您正在尝试转换从网站保存的图片, 例如发布者的示例图片。 这些通常是低分辨率。 从发布者处获取完整分辨率图像。

How to Scan Music with PlayScore

How to Scan Music with PlayScore 2018-05-24T15:06:13+00:00

 How to take a good picture and hear your music in seconds

  1. Photograph a paper score – snapping a screen is not recommended
  2. Make sure the music is flat and looks straight on the device screen.  It is very important that the left edge of the music is clear and lies vertical
  3. Use plenty of light and give the camera time to focus
  4. All modern iPhones and iPads work well with PlayScore.  However only top-end Android devices have good enough cameras for music recognition.  You can check your device for free by downloading PlayScore Lite first

PlayScore works with most any staff-based music.  But surprisingly, PlayScore works even better the more complex the music, for example Bach fugues.  This is because PlayScore uses every detail, and the more complex the music, the more information there is for PlayScore to work on!

PlayScore Lite and PlayScore Pro

PlayScore Lite is a free app (no ads) that lets you play any number of single whole pages of music absolutely free for as long as you keep the app.  The recognition engine at the heart of PlayScore Lite is exactly the same as the one in PlayScore Pro.  The only limitation is that the music must not have more than 2 staffs per system.  For example, a whole page of keyboard music is fine.

PlayScore Pro also adds many additional features.  It lets you play music with more than 2 staffs per system (eg a song with keyboard accompaniment or a vocal score).  It also lets you save the music as MIDI and MusicXML so that you can share and edit it in any score writing application.  On Apple devices you can also create loops and have PlayScore accompany you with the Accompaniment mode feature.

We recommend that you download PlayScore Lite before you purchase PlayScore Pro.  Because the recognition engine is the same you will be able to see the amazing results possible with PlayScore before committing to a purchase.

Android users – A minority of Android devices do not have a good enough camera for PlayScore.  If you get poor results of see the  symbol repeatedly, your camera may not be good enough.

Getting the most from PlayScore

PlayScore is simple to use. As soon as the camera appears you are ready to take pictures. Tap the camera icon to activate the forward facing camera. Now square up a page of music (portrait view is usually best) so that it fills most of the screen and tap the button. Once you are happy with the image PlayScore will return you to the main page. Now tap the eye icon in the centre and wait a few seconds while PlayScore scans your music.

Now use the buttons to play the music. Tap on any bar to hear the music from there.

To change tempo, tap the metronome icon and slide to the speed you want.

Loading and saving an image

If you would like to keep the present image, tap the disk icon. The image will be saved in your images folder. To load a saved image just tap the file icon (see below for information about MIDI and MusicXML files)

Taking a good shot

The better the photo the better the playback. The most important things are strong lighting, good focus and a straight image taken from a flat page.

Tip: it is often easier to photograph the music upright.  If you put the music flat on a table there is a risk your device camera will rotate and you will capture the music on its side.  Something like music stand is ideal because that helps keep the music flat.

You should get results from any well lit, well focused picture of a page of music. But it is worth a little experimenting with lighting and positioning. Generally speaking the more light the better. But different devices have different characteristics and some, for example the iPhone 6 and 7 are less picky about light.

Focus is equally important, and the steadier you hold your device the better. Some devices take a few seconds to reach best focus, so hold the device steady while it adjusts.  You may find it helps to rest your arm on an object such as the back of a chair.  You will find that you improve with practice.   When you start, try different shots of the same page and get a feel for what works well.

The left edge of music carries a lot of information and for music with more than two or three staffs it helps to photograph these clear and straight.

There is no need to fill absolutely the whole frame with music. Avoid getting so close up that the picture is distorted. Use the screen shots as a guide. Sometimes you can improve results by backing off a little do that the music fills less of the page.

If you find there is something wrong at a first attempt, persevere with more shots. Results will improve.

Types of music

Music comes in all shapes and sizes, and with care PlayScore can read most sorts:

  • Normal sized, A4 or larger pages of printed music in good condition are best.  If the music is in a thick book it may be hard to make the page flat, and if it is a right hand page the spine can make the left edge of the music hard to photograph clearly.  But it is worth taking trouble to make it as flat as you can.  A fairly flat page is necessary for good recognition.
  • Musical examples in textbooks – If the music is clear this often works well.  Take a picture of the general area containing the music.  PlayScore will pull the music out of a page of text.
  • Miniature scores – These are the greatest challenge for PlayScore, but results can be good if the image is good.

MIDI and MusicXML files

As well as the image, PlayScore creates a pair of music files. These give you everything you need to share your music and to export it to virtually any music notation program.

MIDI (filename extension .mid) – this is a standard MIDI file and should play on any media player. If you simply want to send a tune from PlayScore to a friend then send the .mid file.  They should hear it just as you did. However, note that the instrument sound your friend hears will be the one they have on their device corresponding to piano.

MusicXML (filename extension .xml) – most notation apps can accept MIDI input, and some can translate it into notes on the page. But the best way to transfer a page of music from the printed page to a music editing program such as Sibelius or Finale is to export the PlayScore.xml file. Most good notation programs can accept this format. It contains not just the notes, but articulation, dynamics, hairpins and slurs, as well as details of the layout such as stem direction, beaming.

This section explains how to access these MIDI and MusicXML files created by PlayScore Pro when you tap the disk icon.

Apple/iOS devices: Sharing images, MID and MusicXML

The pictures of music you take when you use PlayScore Pro are just like the pictures you take with the regular camera. They have similar names and when you save them they go in the same place as your other photos. Unlike the regular camera though, PlayScore Pro doesn’t save the pictures you take unless you ask.

Saving the photo

Once you have taken a photo of your music, converted it by tapping the eye icon and checked that it sounds ok (just try another shot if it doesn’t), simply tap the disk icon to save. You will see three options. Choose Save image to photos. Once saved you can use the Photos app to print or share music pictures just like any other kind of photo.

Saving MIDI and MusicXML files

When you tap the disk icon you see two options as well as Save image to photos. These let you save the MIDI and the MusicXML created by PlayScore Pro. You will see options to save these files on iCloud or Dropbox (if installed), and as attachments to a text message or an email. This works just like other apps.

These files, MIDI and MusicXML give you everything you need to share your music and to export it to virtually any music notation program.
Note that for safety, whenever you save a MIDI or MusicXML file, the corresponding image is saved to Photos also. You can be sure that if the Save image to photos item is not available the image has been saved there.

MIDI and MusicXML Filenames

The filenames PlayScore gives the MIDI and MusicXML files are based on the image PlayScore used to create them.  On iOS devices these are as follows.  Note that the number XXXX is the same as the number in the corresponding image name.

PlayScore_IMG_XXXX.mid

PlayScore_IMG_XXXX.xml

Android devices: MIDI and MusicXML

Once you have taken a photo of your music, converted it by tapping the eye icon and checked that it sounds ok (just try another shot if it doesn’t), simply tap the disk icon to save all three files to the following location on your device.  Note that the disk icon will disappear once you have saved the files to indicate that they have been saved successfully.

/DCIM/Camera/Scores/

All three files relate to the score you were looking at when you tapped the icon.  The files are:

PlayScore_XXX.jpg

PlayScore_XXX.mid

PlayScore_XXX.xml

The jpg file is the image of the captured page. It is exactly as it would have been captured through the regular camera app, but with PlayScore the name is PlayScore_XXX.jpg where XXX is a unique number (eg PlayScore_20151006_150741.jpg).

The other two files are the MIDI and MusicXML files described above

Accessing the Android files

On Android phones and tablets the files can be moved and copied freely wherever needed for use by other apps.  One easy way to transfer the files to your PC or Mac is via Dropbox but there are lots of other ways.

Using the standard ‘My Files’ app, navigate to the folder below and long-tap the PlayScore files to select them. Once selected they can be moved in a variety of ways using the export icon. If you have Dropbox installed then this will be one of the options.

The folder containing the three PlayScore files is /DCIM/Camera/Scores/

Converting imported images

With PlayScore Pro you can convert any image held on your device into MIDI and MusicXML.  This means that you can process high-resolution images taken from a scanner, from a web site, or anywhere else, as well as images you have saved from PlayScore sessions.  But the image must be high resolution.

PlayScore can only process high resolution images – that is images that have a similar resolution to the images captured with the device camera.  If you find that PlayScore gives poor results, or shows the symbol you are probably trying to process a low res image.

The image must be in your Photos (or the Android download  folder).   To display the image for processing tap the file symbol (with the treble clef) on the lower right of the screen, and then select the image.  Then tap the eye button to process.  You can now play the results or tap the disk icon to save the MIDI and MusicXML files.

In general, colour of greyscale images give better results than pure black and white (where there are no in-between shades).  This is because PlayScore can make its own decisions about exactly what is foreground and what is background.

Processing screen shots

We make no guarantee when it comes to processing screen shots.  It can be attempted simply by loading the screen shot into PlayScore using the file icon.  For the best chance of success arrange for the music in the screen shot to cover as much of the screen as possible.

PlayScore and copyright music

The following is for guidance only and is not a full statement of the law.  Subject to some exceptions, it is against the law to make copies of music that is in copyright.  This could apply to some uses of PlayScore Pro just as it would if you photocopied an in-copyright piece.  Copyright applies to music composed by someone who died less than 70 years ago.  It also applies to arrangements, editing etc, but arrangements do not bring an original out-of-copyright piece into copyright.

Troubleshooting

If you are not getting excellent results the reason is probably one of the following

  1. Your photo is not clear enough – Use plenty of light (good light is better than a flash).  Make sure the picture is crisp and well focused.  Take the picture with the page lying flat and the image square on the screen
  2. You are trying to convert a low resolution image – If the size of the JPG you are trying to convert is less than about 1.5 megabytes it is probably too small.  If you are converting from a PDF, set the conversion to 300DPI.  Conversion program defaults are usually too low.  If you are using a scanner, set the scan to 300DPI.
  3. You are trying to convert a screenshot – Screenshots tend to be too low resolution.  They may sometimes work but we do not guarantee them.
  4. You are trying to convert a picture saved from a web site – for example a publisher’s example picture.  These are usually low resolution.  Obtain the full resolution image from the publisher.